Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Delete or restore a Google Account

Delete or restore a Google Account
Deleting your Google Account will affect all products associated with that account. For example, if you use Gmail with your account, you'll no longer be able to access that email. You'll also be unable to reuse your Gmail username. Before deleting your account, review the data and products associated with your account on the Google Dashboard.
Delete a Google Account
1.     Sign in on the Google Accounts homepage. If you forgot your password, you can reset it.


2.     Click Data tools at the top.

3.     In the Data tools box, click Delete account and data. If you don't see this link near the bottom of the page, your account may have been created through an organization or company which requires different steps for deletion.


4.     Confirm your account deletion. To do so, you'll need to select these two options:
o    "Yes, I want to delete my account."
o    "Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transactions."
o    Please confirm this by entering your password. and enter current password

You can safely select the latter option if you haven't used any of Google's paid products, such as Ad Words and Wallet, or if you have no pending financial transactions related to these products.
5.     Click on submit button

Restore a Google Account
If you accidentally deleted your Google Account, you have a short amount of time to try and recover it:
1.     Go to our password assistance page.

2.     Select "I don't know my password."
3.     Enter the last password that you remember

4.     Follow the steps until you see a link to verify your identity.
5.     Click the link to fill out the form.



No comments:

Post a Comment